Pulitzer Prize 2020

The America’s prestigious Pulitzer Prize winners for the year 2020 is announced virtually on May 4, 2020.

Image courtesy: Jagran

Pulitzer prize is the America’s prestigious award in the field of journalism. The award was given in 15 Journalism categories and 7 categories on books, drama and music. The winners of the year 2020 is announced virtually because of the pandemic impact on the world.

Colson Whitehead, a Harvard scholar wins the award for his novel The Nickel Boys. This was his second Pulitzer award after the one that he got in the year 2017 for his novel Underground Railroad. Anne Boyer and Greg Grandin won the prize for the non-fiction category. The other winners under the category of books, drama and music were Benjamin Moser, Jericho Brown, Michael. R. Jackson, W. Caleb McDaniel and Anthony Davis.

Three Indian Photojournalists Mukhtar Khan, Yasin Dar and Channi Anand were awarded for their cover on Jammu and Kashmir. Many other journalists have also won the Pulitzer award under many cateogries.

The award was first initiated in the year 1917 by the newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *